AFTERNOON THOUGHTS IN SEPTEMBER

I am probably not the only one and I guess my fellow bloggers have also been in this situation. A moment where you just lay down, thinking how to be productive and don’t know how. Honestly, I don’t know what to write here and decided to have my unspoken thoughts published here. Yesterday, I had my day off and second dose of the vaccine. I already expected that I might have fever by the night or day after as the side effect of the vaccine so I had my second off today as well. And I felt so cold last night, had a fever and taken my medicine for fever. Glad this morning I woke up feeling a bit better though my body feels like I have been to the whole day body boxing.

I was thinking about productivity, but couldn’t really figure out how. Every time I feel so useless I think of writing to my blog to at least ease the feeling of uselessness. I always love to share thoughts of positivity for others to see, but today I don’t know what to write but I have some thoughts I want to share here, or a few realization about life and getting through everyday.

Thoughts about being successful

Everyone wants to be successful in life and there is no doubt in that. When I had my second job in a cosmetics company since January 2019 up to present, I didn’t think of anything but to save and help my family. But some months in 2019 my father got terribly sick, the second month of 2020 he passed away. Not just I was left in sorrow but my family, a month after that the global pandemic affected my job and I totally felt sorry for myself. I finished my little savings and was left in with a few debts. It took me a year to fully pay that debt I had in the company I work. I am not ashamed to say that I had that debt because that helped me and my family. But as I went back to work I certainly managed my finances, the little salary was never really enough when I still was on the process of paying my debts but I was glad to have managed. It is all about financial management indeed thanks to my financial advisor. Going back to the thought of success, the pandemic has taught me a lot. Success isn’t all about the money, it is about getting through tough days while still looking for the betterment of yourself. It is a happiness brought by your friends and family and above all it’s about being grateful no matter how small things you have.

Thoughts about friendship and fame

In the process of enjoying my work in the long run, I’ve come to meet a lot of people, diverse personalities and heard other people’s life story that later made me become of help to others even through my simple ways. I met people with love problems and was able to enlighten them about the essence of loving oneself, family struggles where I was able to share mine as well and that inspired them to get going no matter how hard life may seem. I met people who are in seek of fame and attention, unfriendly and weren’t in need of my interaction and connection. Because of such instance, I learnt to embrace the time for myself and the importance of appreciating those who are in my circle. I learnt at last that not all people who come along the way will be part of our lives nor we can be part of theirs.

Thoughts about myself worth

It was inevitable that times came where I started to compare myself with others, and that was a big mistake. Such time only brought me trouble in my thought, it lowered my self-esteem and it mentally drained me. Until I came to a realization one day that what others achieve is a part of their hard work and that my time is yet to come. I realized that the best way to combat mental stress at work and long day is enjoying the day without pressuring myself. All things shall fall in the right place at the right time and what is meant for you will find its way to you no matter how impossible things may be.

These are just the few thoughts I have in mind in this afternoon in September. Few days to go and it will be October, another month to enjoy and be grateful. Even in this dull afternoon in my life I still am able to share thoughts that might lift someone out there. This is one of the things I love about blogging, not only I learn from my fellow bloggers around the world but also I am able to share these to others and these may inspire them in some ways.

Yuki

6 Replies to “AFTERNOON THOUGHTS IN SEPTEMBER”

      1. I’ve learned to always keep a pen & paper handy. You never know when inspiration will hit ya, lol. Just keep writing & even if you don’t like it, never throw anything away. It will be of use when you least expect it, lol.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.